New From Integrity Music: The Hymns Collective Session 1

Featuring Integrity Music Posted on January 15, 2013

Integrity Music announces the January 15th release of The Hymns Collective: Session 1, a 12-track album featuring new songs crafted around classic hymns and the timeless truths of Scripture set to acoustic, folk and roots-inspired music.

Under the direction of producer and songwriter John Hartley, the collection was created for personal times of worship and devotion as well as for use in church and small group settings. Contributing songwriters, artists and musicians include Katie Gustafson, Chris McClarney, Chris Eaton, Paul Oakley and The Choir’s Derri Daugherty and Steve Hindalong among others.

“In a world filled with noise, so many are searching for a quiet place of reflection where they can encounter God and hear His voice,” says Hartley. “We hope The Hymns Collective provides a contemplative backdrop for those times when we need to steal away.”

The complete songlist for The Hymns Collective: Session 1 is:

  • Love Lifted Me (Jesus Saves)
  • Love, You Never Let Me Go
  • O How I Love Jesus (There Is A Name)
  • Depth Of Mercy
  • According To Thy Gracious Word
  • More About Jesus
  • Holy, Holy, Holy (The Sound Of Glory)
  • This I Know (There Is A Fountain)
  • All To Jesus (I Surrender)
  • Breathe On Me Breath Of God
  • Bleeding Savior
  • Man Of Sorrows