The Royal Royal Release Their Debut Album Royal

Featuring The Royal Royal Posted on June 25, 2012

The debut release, under the new label The Paradigm Collective, is titled Royal by The Royal Royal. The album which dropped on May 15, 2012 across all digital formats debuted at No. 1 on iTunes Christian albums charts reflecting sales in the U.S. and Canada. The Royal Royal comprises brothers Nathan and Gabe Finochio who hail from Ontario, Canada. Their father is a pastor who fostered music in his sons’ lives. Naturally it seems, worship music became their first love. While serving in church Nathan and Gabe scrapbooked a host of modern congregational and devotional offerings; many of which are featured on Royal.

“Our prayer is that people connect with Jesus through these songs, and that you are inspired to sing your song,” shares Nathan. “This is our ‘bread and loaves’ for Jesus, a representation of the most and the best of our life, almost everything we have come to know and practice in our walk with the Lord: music and family and church. This is also our small contribution to the worship conversation.”

Royal delivers nine songs — including the compelling Praise Him, a popular song already incorporated in church services nationwide – plus a PDF booklet with lyrics. The Royal Royal, is set to follow its May 15 release with a full-length digital/physical project this fall, simultaneous to a confirmed tour with Phil Wickham. Praise Him is slated to release at AC/CHR radio in late June.

Track listing:

  • Love
  • Heartbeats
  • Him
  • To You
  • How Wonderful
  • Savior
  • Praise Him (Acoustic)
  • Heartbeats (Acoustic)
  • Love (Acoustic)