Integrity Music Releases Gateway Worship:The First 10 Years

Featuring Gateway Worship Posted on March 7, 2013

Integrity Music celebrates Gateway Church’s canon of modern hymns and worship anthems with a new 14-track collection, Gateway Worship: The First Ten Years, releasing March 19. Led by Worship Pastor Thomas Miller along with Gateway Worship members Walker Beach, Sion Alford, David Moore, Zach Neese, Jason Tam and Dove Award-winning artist Kari Jobe, Gateway Church and its dynamic worship ministry have grown to be one of the most influential in the world.

In just a little over a decade since it’s beginnings, the Gateway Worship team has sold over 200,000 albums and 500,000 individual tracks, as well as contributed dozens of songs that rank among the top most used songs in churches as evidenced by numerous top CCLI (Christian Copyright Licensing International) chart listings. Featured on Gateway Worship: The First Ten Years will be the hugely popular “Revelation Song,” as well as “The More I Seek You,” “You, You Are God” and “Come Thou Fount, Come Thou King” (see the full track listing below). As the songs have traveled the world, the majority of Gateway’s most popular songs have now been translated into five languages.

“Gateway Worship: The First Ten Years is a compilation and reflection of what God has done at Gateway and a reminder that he’s got incredible things in store for our future as we keep giving Him everything in worship," says Miller, Gateway Church Associate Senior Pastor and leader of the worship ministry. “We try to write songs that will speak to everyone and their walk in life, at the same time staying true to what God wants our congregation to sing; those things He wants our church to embrace from His word.”

“Gateway Worship is committed to taking the songs birthed locally and sharing them around the world,” says Craig Dunnagan, Integrity’s Vice President of Music Publishing and Ministry Alliances. “And Gateway’s powerful music flows from a talented team with more than 40 contributors who are committed to expressing how God is moving through and speaking to the church.”

Representing the church’s rich tapestry of experience, talent and perspective, Gateway Worship: The First Ten Years is available as a CD, a deluxe CD/DVD that features 13 live worship videos and an iTunes “LP” that includes all the music and videos, plus chord charts, making it a valuable tool for worship leaders.

The complete song listing for Gateway Worship: The First Ten Years follows:

  • The Lord Reigns
  • Come Thou Fount, Come Thou King
  • O The Blood
  • Alabaster Jar
  • Stay Amazed
  • Glorify You Alone
  • You, You Are God
  • No Sweeter Name
  • New Doxology
  • God Be Praised
  • We Cry Out
  • Revelation Song Extended Version 
  • The More I Seek You
  • When I Speak Your Name